Home Page

Who's Who

  • Miss Kilby

    Miss Kilby

  • Mr Holmes

    Mr Holmes

  • Mr Wade

    Mr Wade

  • Mrs Hartley

    Mrs Hartley

  • Miss Hales

    Miss Hales

  • Mrs Chappell

    Mrs Chappell

  • Mrs Smith

    Mrs Smith

  • Mrs Grimes

    Mrs Grimes

  • Mrs Kudyk

    Mrs Kudyk

  • Mrs Thompson

    Mrs Thompson

  • Mrs Murray

    Mrs Murray

  • Mrs Cater

    Mrs Cater

  • Mrs Friary

    Mrs Friary

  • Mrs Fitzgerald

    Mrs Fitzgerald

  • Miss Theobold

    Miss Theobold



So many fantastic teachers in one school, but who leads which subject?


The Head Teacher

Mr Michael Wade- Designated Safeguarding Lead


The Deputy Head Teacher

Miss Hales - Year 5 teacher and Deputy Safeguarding Lead with  responsibility for Assessment, Able and Talented and Thinking Skills


The Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Chappell - Year 3 teacher with responsibility for Numeracy

Mr Holmes - Year 6 teacher with responsibility for Writing and Computing

Mrs Thompson - Year 5 teacher with responsibility for Reading and RE



Miss Theobald- Year 3 teacher

Mrs Grimes - Additional year 3 teacher with responsibility for Music and DT

Miss Kilby - Year 4 teacher with responsibility for PSHE and Art

Mrs Friary - Year 4 teacher with responsibility for Pupil Premium Funding and Impact

Mrs Kudyk- Year 4 teacher with responsibility for Geography

Mrs Cater - Additional teacher in years 4 and 5 with responsibility for History

Mrs Hartley - Year 6 teacher with responsibility for Science and Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Smith- Additional year 6 teacher

Mrs Murray -  Teacher with responsibility for PE and Creative Arts (currently on maternity leave)

Mrs Fitzgerald- Teacher with responsibility for Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Mrs Parry- PPA and supply cover teacher


There are many other members of staff who make up the team at Quilters Junior School. Every single person plays an invaluable part in making our school the happy and successful place that it is!


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs Francis

Mrs Collier

Mrs Lyons


Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Bilner

Mrs Judge

Mrs Ferry

Mrs Brooks

Mrs Lewis

Mrs Crannigan

Mrs Hunt

Mrs Porteous

Mrs Sinclair

Mrs Pai

Mrs Hodgson



IT Technician

Mrs Trett


Sports Coach

Mr Moore


Site Manager

Mr Jones


Office Staff

Mrs Davies

Mrs Harrison

Mrs Valentine


Music Teachers

Mr Bartington

Mrs Maddox

Mrs Dekker


Catering Staff

Mrs Rajack

Mrs Fisher

Mrs Horne

Mrs Waldie

Mrs Hooker

Mrs Wheeler



Midday Assistants

Mrs Lyons

Mrs Ferry

Mrs Keegan

Mrs Brooks

Mrs Elliott-Young

Mrs Hayday

Mrs Crannigan

Mrs Hunt

Mrs Mootoo

Mrs Rann



Mrs Mitchelmore (Chair)

Miss Daffin (vice-chair)

Mrs Wildgust

Miss Lee

Mrs Sharman

Mrs Dewell
Mr Christian (associate)

Mrs Hartley

Mr Murray (associate)

Mrs Hartley

Mr Jones

Mrs Ford

Mrs Gough






Click me and I'll
talk to you about
Quilters Junior School